PSC Sales Assistant/ Jr.Assistant/ Cashier/ Time Keeper Model Questions & Answers

Last Updated On: 30/04/2018
Get it on Google Play

PSC Sales Assistant/ Jr.Assistant/ Cashier/ Time Keeper Model Questions and Answers: Here are the model questions and answers for Sales Assistant/ Jr.Assistant/ Cashier/ Time Keeper PSC examination. These are the previous asked questions for the PSC Sales Assistant/ Jr.Assistant/ Cashier/ Time Keeper Examination.

PSC Sales Assistant/ Jr.Assistant/ Cashier/ Time Keeper Model Questions & Answers

Question Paper Code: 161/2016
Category Code: 194/2015
Name of Post: Jr. Assistant/ Cashier/ Time Keeper/ Asst. Store Keeper
Category Code: 565/2014 and 566/2014
Name of Post: Sales Assistant Grade II
Category Code: 93/2016
Name of Post: Excise Circle Inspector
Category Code: 96/2016
Name of Post: Jr. Assistant/ Cashier
Category Code: 188/2016
Name of Post: Excise Inspector Trainee
Date of Test: 26.11.2016
Alpha Code: C

1. ‘Priyamanasam’ won the national award for the best Sanskrit film, directed by :
(A) Salim Ahamad
(B) Suresh Eriyat
(C) Vinod Mankara
(D) V. K. Prakash
Answer: C

2. IRNSS-1 G Regional Navigation Satellite System successfully launched from Satish Dhawan Space Centre with the help of :
(A) PSLV-C 33
(B) PSLV-C 31
(C) PSLV-C 32
(D) PSLV-C 34
Answer: A

3. Deepa Karmakar qualified for Rio de janeiro Olympic Games 2016 after defeating :
(A) Yelena Produnova
(B) Oksana Chusovitina
(C) Yamilet Pena
(D) None of the above
Answer: B

4. The first Jail Museum of Kerala State is going to establish with the central prison of :
(A) Poojappura Central Jail
(B) Viyyur Central Jail
(C) Cellular Jail, Andaman Nicobar Island
(D) Kannur Central Jail
Answer: D

5. Who is the present Governor of Uttarakhand State ?
(A) Govind Singh Kunjuwall
(B) Harish Rawat
(C) K. K. Paul
(D) J. P. Raj Khowa
Answer: C

6. Narendra Jadav, an economist, newly nominated to Rajya Sabha was a former member of :
(A) Niti Ayog
(B) Planning Commission
(C) National Human Rights Commission
(D) None of the above
Answer: B

7. Which among the following is the India’s fastest train ?
(A) Satapti Express
(B) Himasagar Express
(C) Gatiman Express
(D) Mangala Express
Answer: C

8. Which Tennis star will carry the Spanish flag at the opening ceremony of the Rio Olympic Games, 2016 ?
(A) Rafael Nadal
(B) Djokovic
(C) Serena Williams
(D) Wawarinka
Answer: A

9. “Dreaming Big : My Journey to Connect India” is the autobiography of ……………
(A) Sam Pitroda
(B) Chandra Sekhar
(C) M. S. Aluvalia
(D) Aravind Panagaria
Answer: A

10. Who was the Deputy Chairman of the Planning Commission of India during the first two
years of the Fourth Five year plan ?
(A) Dr. P. T. Lakdawala
(B) Ashok Gadgil
(C) Dr. D. R. Gadgil
(D) M. D. Gadgil
Answer: C

11. The first modern metro of India is :
(A) The Kolkata metro
(B) The Delhi metro
(C) The Bangalore metro
(D) The Chennai metro
Answer: B

12. ‘Crawling Order’ was issued by the British government in India in connection with :
(A) Chauri Chaura incident
(B) Wagon Tragedy
(C) Dandi March
(D) Jallianwala Bagh incident
Answer: D

13. Who led the Salt Satyagraha against the illegal laws of the English after Gandhi’s arrest?
(A) Abbas Tyabji
(B) P. Rangiah Naidu
(C) Sardar Dyal Singh
(D) Pattabhi Sitaramayya
Answer: A

14. Freedom fighter who founded the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan :
(A) Tilak
(B) V. J. Patel
(C) K. M. Munshi
(D) S. M. Sen Gupta
Answer: C

15. The fourth President of Indian National Congress in 1888 :
(A) W. C. Bannerji
(B) George Yule
(C) Dadabhai Naoroji
(D) William Wedderburn
Answer: B

16. ……………….. is the second largest peninsular river flowing towards the East.
(A) The Godavari
(B) The Kaveri
(C) The Narmada
(D) The Krishna
Answer: D

17. Pedology is the science that deals with the study of ………….
(A) Soil
(B) Water
(C) Mountains
(D) Lakes
Answer: A

18. The most fertile soil found in India is :
(A) Deccan Soil
(B) Laterite Soil
(C) Alluvial Soil
(D) Red Soil
Answer: C

19. Who founded Advaita Ashram at Aluva ?
(A) Sankaracharya
(B) Sree Narayana Guru
(C) Chattampi Swamikal
(D) Swami Chinmayananda
Answer: B

20. Who started Sanskrit Educational Centre called Tatva Prakasika Ashram at Calicut ?
(A) Vaghbatananda
(B) Brahmananda Swami
(C) V. T. Bhatathiripadu
(D) K. P. Karuppan
Answer: A

21. Who founded Yokakshema Sabha ?
(A) Chattampi Swamikal
(B) Dr. Palpu
(C) Pokkayil Yohannan
(D) V. T. Bhatathiripad
Answer: D

22. Who started the literary organisation called vidya poshini ?
(A) Ayyankali
(B) C. Krishnan
(C) T. K. Madhavan
(D) Sahodaran Ayyappan
Answer: D

23. Temple Entry proclamation of Sri Chithirathirunal Balaramavarma declared on :
(A) November 1, 1936
(B) October 1, 1936
(C) November 1, 1932
(D) January 1, 1936
Answer: A

24. Brahmananda Swami Sivayogi’s Sidhashram is situated at :
(A) Aluva
(B) Kalady
(C) Sivagiri
(D) Alathur
Answer: D

25. Who founded Sadhujana Paripalana Sangham ?
(A) Ayyan Kali
(B) K. P. Karuppan
(C) Sahodaran Ayyappan
(D) C. Krishnan
Answer: A

Get it on Google Play
Sharing is caring
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x